Real life Mac Gyverisms and more.

A little Ikea hacking

I love those Jansjö led lamps.

I have one on my bandsaw and one at my desk for soldering.

Sadly the clamp decided to break.

Even if I glued it using epoxy, I’m sure that it would break somewhere else because I assume that this part is engineered to fail.

I freed the lamp from the broken clamp and am looking for a place to permanently attach it to.

But I already know what I can do with these suction cups.

Get some superglue.

Glue them as shown…

…so that both sides are level.

Put one side on the screen…

…and the other half on a smooth surface.

Take your selfies hands free. B)

Leave a Reply

