Real life Mac Gyverisms and more.

My Steampunk Sidearm

While I was researching the new Peter Jackson Movie “The Hobbit” I came across the website of Weta Workshops.
You know, the guys who have made the Props to some of the best movies in recent years.

– The Lord of the Rings trilogy
– District 9
– Prometheus

And many more

I was always impressed with the loving detail all the props were made to fit in with the films universe.
Sadly buying a prop replica from their site aint cheap.

Prices for a full-scale Steampunk prop gun range from a couple of hundred to thousands of Dollars.

So with some paint and old vacuum tubes I modified my own retro sci-fi sidearm out of a Nerf gun ^^

The Steampunk Sidearm

Leave a Reply

